Generic filters

SPEAKERS

Air Vice Marshal Arvinda Agrawal

Consultant Aerospace and Defence at Independant

Group Captain Aravinda Agrawal was commissioned as an engineer in the Engineering branch on 01 January 1968. He has been associated with aircraft maintenance since his commission. He has been posted as the Senior Test Engineer of Aircraft and Systems Testing Establishment and at Air HQ in the Mirage Induction Cell.

Gp Capt Agrawal was the Chief Engineering Officer of Air Force Station, Adampur. During his tenure, maintenance activities of the base have been steadily im proved. Over and above his normal day-to-day commitments, he has personally inspired his officers and technicians to innovate and modify rigs and aircraft subsystems for the benefit of service. There are four innovations for MiG-23 ac, two for MiG-29 ac and two for general purpose which merit recognition. The most noteworthy are the test rig for checking the Laser Range Finder without removing the components from the ac and the Radar Test Bench for MiG-29 ac. The local fabrication of both these saved 80 man-hours per laser testing procedure and approximately Rs. one crore in foreign exchange for the Radar Test Bench.

For distinguished service of high order the President is pleased to award ‘Vishisht Seva Medal’ to Gp Capt Arvinda Agrawal.

Webinar : India’s Reach Series: Episode Seven – 3D Printing Technology

Date: AUGUST 4, 2020
India Time: 11:30am – 12:30pm IST
Australia Time: 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM AEST

Webinar : India’s Reach Series: Episode Seven – Episode Eight – MRO Industry

Date: AUGUST 11, 2020
India Time: 11:30am – 1:00pm IST
Australia Time: 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM AEST

SHARE:
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

GET IN TOUCH

Scroll to Top